Washington State Same-Sex marriage is now, BLOCKED…days before is was set to be LEGALIZED!

Yet again we go back 2 steps in this effort for EQUALITY…such a damn shame!

Merely DAYS before Washington State became the 7th state in the nation to legalize Same-Sex marriage, it gets BLOCKED by people w/ OUT DATED brains.

Preserve Marriage Washington collected about 242,000 signatures to get the referendum on marriage definition put on the November ballot; the minimum number of valid signatures needed was approximately 120,000. Joseph Backholm, chairman of PMW, told The Christian Post

We had more than 1,500 churches and more than 5,000 individuals involved in the signature collection effort,”

“We know those trying to redefine marriage are highly motivated, well organized, and well-funded. We expect to have to work very hard and will need the involvement of every common sense conservative in Washington State.”

The signatures gathered were turned in on Wednesday to the Secretary of State’s office in Olympia. While there is still a verification process, many recognize that the sheer number of names all but guarantees the matter will be decided by voters come November.

Washington is only one of several states that will be voting on the issue of marriage definition come November.

In February, Washington Governor Christine Gregoire signed a bill legalizing same-sex marriage in the state. With her signature, Washington became the seventh state in the country to approve same-sex marriage.

I hope things come out on top, instead of the bottom, where some people left their way of thinking and evolving!

IT’S A NEW DAY AND AGE PEOPLE, GET W/ THE PROGRAM…STOP THE H8, EQUALITY IS FOR ALL…AND WE WILL GET OURS!

I am a proud Gay American and I will stand up for what is mine…MY DAMN RIGHTS!

Tagged , , , , ,

21 thoughts on “Washington State Same-Sex marriage is now, BLOCKED…days before is was set to be LEGALIZED!

  1. I enjoy what you guys are usually up too. This type of clever work
    and reporting! Keep up the terrific works guys I’ve included you guys to our blogroll.

    Like

  2. Dorine says:

    Greetings from California! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your site on my iphone during lunch break. I love the information you present here and can’t wait to take a
    look when I get home. I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .
    . Anyways, wonderful site!

    Like

  3. Betsy says:

    That is a very good tip particularly to those fresh to the blogosphere.
    Short but very precise info… Thank you for sharing this one.
    A must read post!

    Like

  4. Hello, yup this piece of writing is truly pleasant and I have learned lot of things from it concerning blogging.
    thanks.

    Like

  5. Marcelo says:

    Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your site on my iphone during lunch break. I love the knowledge you provide here and can’t
    wait to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .
    . Anyways, excellent site!

    Like

  6. I’ve been surfing online greater than 3 hours today, but I by no means found any fascinating article like yours. It’s beautiful value sufficient
    for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made just right content as you probably did, the net will likely be much more helpful than ever before.

    Like

  7. 8tracks.com says:

    Useful information. Fortunate me I found your website by chance, and I’m shocked why this coincidence did not came about earlier! I bookmarked it.

    Like

  8. You actually make it seem so easy with your
    presentation but I find this matter to be actually something that I think I would never understand.

    It seems too complicated and very broad for me.

    I am looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of
    it!

    Like

  9. Katrina says:

    I’m no longer positive the place you are getting your info, however great topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or figuring out more. Thank you for fantastic information I used to be looking for this info for my mission.

    Like

  10. testbp.org says:

    It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I want to suggest you
    some interesting things or advice. Perhaps you can
    write next articles referring to this article.

    I want to read more things about it!

    Like

    • JUSTIN-ELI says:

      Im sorry i havent kept up….blogging is very time consuming but I will take your advice and do that soon as I have time to continue writing….thank you for supporting and reading! =D

      Like

  11. Hi to every one, since I am genuinely keen of reading this blog’s post to be updated on a regular basis. It consists of fastidious information.

    Like

  12. Krystle says:

    Have you ever considered publishing an e-book or guest authoring on other sites?
    I have a blog based on the same topics you discuss and would really like
    to have you share some stories/information. I know my visitors would appreciate your work.

    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e mail.

    Like

  13. I will immediately snatch your rss feed as I can not find
    your e-mail subscription link or newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any? Kindly let me recognize so that I may subscribe. Thanks.

    Like

  14. Wow, this piece of writing is pleasant, my sister is analyzing these things, so I am going to inform her.

    Like

  15. I do not know if it’s just me or if perhaps everyone else experiencing issues with your blog. It appears like some of the written text within your content are running off the screen. Can somebody else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them as well? This may be a problem with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen before.

    Many thanks

    Like

Leave a comment